MIAMI (June 13, 2019) – FOX Sports Florida, the exclusive television home of the Miami Marlins, will debut an all-new episode of “Marlins Clubhouse” on Friday, June 14, before the start of Miami’s game against the Pittsburgh Pirates. “Marlins Clubhouse” is a magazine-style show highlighting the lighter side of Marlins baseball with FOX Sports Florida reporter Kelly Saco. Friday’s premiere episode features FOX Sports Florida analyst and Marlins All-Star Alum first baseman Gaby Sanchez co-hosting with Kelly from the Florida Keys. The duo, under the guidance of Captain Mark Johnson of Florida Keys Fun Fishing, battled it out to see who could catch and release the highest number of sharks, as well as a variety of fish.

Below is a rundown of Friday’s new episode:

— Pro Tips: Gaby puts on his glove and demonstrates defensive skills, showing viewers how to pick the ball at first base on infield throws.

— Clubhouse Kids: Clubhouse kid reporter Bridget brings viewers a heartwarming story from Marlins Fantasy Camp, where teammates Peter O’Brien, Harold Ramirez and Jarlin García came together to inspire ball players from the Special Olympics program.

— Rapid Fire Q & A: Gaby shares his favorite career memories, pet peeves on the field and challenges of working as a broadcaster with Kelly. There are also plenty of laughs as Gaby dons a pair of headphones and tries to guess what fun phrases Kelly says to him.

Replay Schedule:

PREMIERE: Fri. 06/14/19, 6 PM

Sat. 06/15/19, 5 PM

Tue. 06/18/19, 6 PM

Wed. 06/19/19, 6:30 PM

Fri. 06/21/19, 6 PM

Sat. 06/22/19, 3 PM

Sun. 06/23/19, 4:30 PM

Tue. 06/25/19, 7:30 AM

Wed. 06/26/19, 5:30 PM

Sat. 06/29/19, 3 PM

Sun. 06/30/19, 12 PM

Tue. 07/02/19, 7 AM

Wed. 07/03/19, 5 PM

Thu. 07/04/19, 10 AM

Sat. 07/06/19, 3 PM

Mon. 07/08/19, 3 PM

Tue. 07/09/19, 7 AM

Wed. 07/10/19, 7:30 AM

Thu. 07/11/19, 8 AM

Fri. 07/12/19, 5:30 PM

Sat. 07/13/19, 5 PM

ABOUT FOX SPORTS FLORIDA / FOX SPORTS SUN

FOX Sports Florida & FOX Sports Sun are the regional television homes of the Orlando Magic, Tampa Bay Rays, Miami Heat, Miami Marlins, Tampa Bay Lightning and the Florida Panthers. The regional sports networks have been fixtures in the homes of sports fans throughout the Sunshine State for over 30 years. Today, the networks combine to produce more than 700 live sporting events and over 300 studio based and original programs year round. FOX Sports Florida and FOX Sports Sun are committed to making a positive impact in the communities we serve by engaging our audiences and providing award winning TV and web coverage of Florida’s hometown sports teams. For more information, channel listings and how you can get involved with FOX Sports Florida / FOX Sports Sun, visit www.foxsportsflorida.com.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here